Skip to content

Etsy for Every Wedding Need

July 3, 2010

The more I look at Etsy, the more I love it.  It is a treasure chest of geek art!  Today I’m going to highlight my favorites.

Headpieces:

Janinebasil creates awesome comic inspired headpieces.  There are also more vintage and classy listings, if you’re not feeling quite this bold.  You can follow her on twitter.

Comic Headpiece

If only our mothers wouldn't kill me...

For any Renaissance/larp themed wedding (and you could totally wear it larping right after), I recommend these gorgeous circlets from dawnhilldesigns.

Princess Headpiece

This will make you feel like a princess!

Centerpieces:

I may end up buying one of these books folded into a heart for my own head table from novelbrand.

Heart Folded Book

Easy to love! Meh heh.

This next Etsy artist offers you a fantastic twofer.  Favorcakes provides favor boxes that double as an awesome centerpiece.

Batman Favor Cake

Invite the Dark Knight to your special day!

Jewelry:

Elizavella fashioned this great comic jewelry! Again, she sells some more upscale work, as well.

Comic Jewelry Set

For a bride to wave her geek flag!

My uber talented friend has some great classy and steampunk pieces over at jamberrysong.

steampunk necklace

Beautiful time inspired piece

Save the Dates:

The tech savvy geeks will love this iPhone stationary from MKinPrint.

His and Hers iPhone Save the Dates

Just fantastic.

Lastly, these custom comic save the dates rock my world.  Swelser will design a comic cover you can send to your invitees.

Custom Comic Save the Date

Your guests will never forget the date with this!

So that is all for today.  Go to Etsy.  It’s great.  And have a safe holiday weekend!

Leave a comment